Student: Paid for a subscription but still getting the notification that you need to pay?

If you have been getting an expired subscription notification and you have either recently created a 7-day account, or have paid for a subscription - generally one of two things is happening:

1) You have created two accounts - one paid and one not. Logging into the un-paid account will trigger a notification as technically it is still an account that requires a subscription. If you end up using both accounts to submit answers answers, you will be required to contact our Support Team (support@tophat.com) for the two accounts to be merged into one.

2) You have paid for a subscription and are still getting the notification when logging into your iOS applications. This is a current known issue with our apps and we are working on getting a fix out as quickly as we can. For now, you should be able to remove the notification by going into your account settings (My Account) and then back into your course.

 

Support
If you have any difficulties with this process, or if you have any questions whatsoever, please contact, our Support Team is here to help! You can contact us directly by way of email (support@tophat.com), the in app support button, the red Can’t find what you are looking for? Ask Support! banner at the bottom of this page, or calling us at 1-888-663-5491.

Comments